`

Canadian Business Directory

We are pleased to announce our recent launch of the Canadians Abroad Business Directory. 
Our goal is to provide support and networking opportunities for Canadians, by Canadians. This robust list of Canadian businesses operating in Southern California represents a vast array of industries and expertise, creating a one stop shop for supporting your fellow Canadians. 

For those that would like to be listed, it is a wonderful opportunity to drum up extra business and hopefully create some Canadian synergies. 

We would like to make the directory as extensive as possible, so if you are interested in being listed, please contact us at caabroadla@gmail.com.

"Thanks for creating the directory - it'll be the first place I look when seeking resources in CA!"

- Charissa Barton, Co-Founder of Barton Movement & Canadians Abroad Member

Architecture

Peter Lattey Architecture

Peter Lattey CEO, Architect and Wood Sculptor – peter@peterlattey.com, Redondo Beach, 310-968-3252, www.peterlattey.com

Automotive

Faraday Future – Automotive

Eugene Lee Product Owner – eugene.lee@ff.com, Gardena, 310-962-5574

Communications

Sprint – Telecommunications

Chris Stokes Client Director – 6591 Irvine Center Drive, Irvine, CA 92618

Education

Neuro Engineering Institute

Deborah Peters Business Accelerator Coach, Thought Leader – deborah@nei-mind.com, Los Angeles, 310-459-5111

UC Santa Barbara

Jackie Spafford Image Resources Curator – jackie.spafford@gmail.com, Santa Barbara, 93105

Loyola Marymount University – Department of Physics

Jonas Mureika Professor and Chair – jmureika@lmu.edu, 310-338-7809, http://jmureika.lmu.build/

UCSB Arts & Lectures

Sandy Robertson Sr. Dir. of Development – sandy.robertson@artsandlectures.ucsb.edu, Santa Barbara CA, 805-893-3755

Entertainment

NBC Network News – Television News Network

Ann Shannon Video Editor – mashanno@aol.com, Universal City

Technicolor

Carl McKay Editor/VFX Compositor – carl.mckay@technicolor.com

Barton Movement – Dance Studio

Charissa Barton Co-Founder – charissa.barton@gmail.com, Hollywood, CA, 917-455-1007, www.bartonmovement.com

Civilized Worldwide – Media Company

Derek Riedle CEO & Publisher – d@civilized.life, Venice, CA

Dina Morrone Actress/Writer/Voice Over – belladinala@aol.com, 310-849-6787

Kino Flo Lighting Systems – Motion Picture Lighting Manufacturer and Rentals

Frieder Hochheim President – fhochheim@kinoflo.com, 2840 N Hollywood Way, Burbank CA 91505, 818-767-6528

Mythical Entertainment

Jen Matichuk Social Media Manager – jmatichuk20@gmail.com, Burbank

Diamond Entertainment Inc.

John Dimon CEO – johndimon@gmail.com, 720-440-0794, https://diamondentertainment.ca/

Toronto Ontario Film Office

Kelly Graham-Scherer CEO, Los Angeles Representative – torontoontariofilm@gmail.com, 310-391-1868

REDCAT, Film & Theater, Marketing & Press

Kelly Hargraveskhargraves@calarts.edu, DTLA

Millar Gough Ink – TV/Film

Kimberly Boyd Producer/Head of Production – kimberly@millargoughink.com, Los Angeles

Lisa-Gay Tremblay Comedienne – lgpetrus@gmail.com

Flamousse Films

Marc Wiltshire Film/TV Editor – marc@marcwiltshire.com, Hollywood, CA

Creekview Entertainment – Film & Television

Matt Handy Producing Director – matt.handy@creekviewent.com, Studio City

Grind Music & Sound Inc – Audio Post-Production, Re-Recording Mixer

Michelle Garuik CEO – info@grindinc.com, Valley Village CA, 818-565-5565

LA Personal Development – Entertainment

Mike Gormley President – mg@lapdev.com, Century City

Natalie Chovancek Ebnet TV/Film Editor – keyframegirl@gmail.com, Burbank, CA, 818-919-1042

NBCUniversal

Randi Richmond SVP production for UCP – randi.richmond@nbcuni.com

Samantha Gutstadtgutstadtsamantha@mac.com, 323-687-1980

Shae Popovich Actor, Activist – shae.popovich@gmail.com

Stephen Mendel Actor/Voice Over Artist, Writer – stephen_mendel@hotmail.com, 310-413-9309

Koziak Productions, Inc.

Susan Koziak Owner – susan@koziakproductions.com, Los Angeles, 818-427-5575

Snowfall Films, Inc.

Suzanne Lyons Producer/President – snowfallfilms@aol.com, Burbank, CA, 818-516-9781

Suzanne Morissette Professional Drummer – morissettedrums@cox.net, Orange County

Tom Knott Producer – tom@knott.ca

Dealer Dolls – Casino Supply Company

Jodi Lee Screpnek Owner – dealerdolls@yahoo.com, 866 96-DOLLS, http://www.dealerdolls.com/

Aldo Shllaku Composer – aldo@aldoshllaku.com, www.aldoshllaku.com

Sim International

Michael Nadas Senior Engineering Technician – MichaelNadas@siminternational.com, 1017 N. Las Palmas Ave Hollywood CA 90038, 323.978.9000 x6119, https://www.siminternational.com/

Make Good Marketing & Management – Music & Entertainment Services

Paul Orescan Owner – paulorescan@me.com , Sherman Oaks, 818-749-7014 , https://www.makegoodmarketing.com/

Public Pictures

Kharen Hill Photographer, Director – kharen@publicpictures.com, 310 776 0768, https://www.kharenhill.com/

The Bunny Museum

Candace Frazee Co-Founder – sila88@aol.com, 2605 N. Lake Avenue, Altadena, CA 91001, 626-798-8848, http://www.thebunnymuseum.com/

Peter Meech Actor, Writer, Director and Producer – meechp@aol.com, http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1159731/

Krista Sutton Art Director, Stylist and Visual Storyteller – ksutton@kristasutton.com, 646-596-4522, Www.kristasuttonstudios.com Www.thebrasspineappleco.com

Patricia Chica Director, Producer – info@PatriciaChica.com, Beachwood Canyon, Hollywood Hills, 310-957-4508, www.PatriciaChica.com

Chloe Bellande Writer, Editor, International Bestselling Author – blueinfinity.films@gmail.com, North Hollywood, CA, 818-255-8221, www.chloebellande.com

Esthetics

Anasa Hair Studio

Helen & George Tsimiklis Owners – info@anasahair.com, 27536 Ynez Rd Suite F15. Temecula, CA 92591, 951-506-6331

Finance

Trowbridge Professional Services – Accounting Firm

Wayne Bewick, CPA, CA, CPA (Illinois) Partner, Expatriate Tax (Toronto/London/ Vancouver) – wayne.bewick@trowbridge.ca, 1-416-214-7833 x 101 1-855-856-0829, www.trowbridge.ca

Stratis Financial – Specializing in Non-Citizen Lending

Athena Paquette Cormier Mortgage Broker – athena@stratisfinancial.com

California Lithuanian Credit Union – Banking

Dainius Vaidila CEO – info@clcu.org, Santa Monica

American Funds – Finance Technology

Hannah Gallowaygallowayh@gmail.com

Fineman West & Company LLP

Jeanette Ciccone CPA – 801 S Figueroa St Suite 1000 Los Angeles CA 90017 USA

E B Financial – Mortgage

Les Berman Principal – les@lesberman.com, California, 818-305-4695

Vantage Point Advisors – Finance

Rich Barth Managing Director – rbarth@vpadvisors.com

Food

Knotts Berry Farm

John Chiu, MBA Director – John.chiu@knotts.com , 8039 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park CA 90620, 714.220.5265, https://www.knotts.com/

Specialty Cellars – Wine Importer

Bob Castellani President – bobc@specialtycellars.com, Santa Fe Springs

Southland Beer, A Craft Beer Bar

Orchid Mazurkiewicz Co-Owner – orchid@southlandbeer.com, 740 S. Western Ave., Unit 112, LA 90005, 213-908-5104

The Hurricane Kitchen, Fires And Spice

Richard Verhagen Chef/Owner – verhagen.richard@gmail.com, Central Coast, CA

Health

Melaleuca, The Wellness Company

Cheryl Hewitt Marketing Executive – cherlahewitt@rocketmail.com, Thousand Oaks, CA, 818-430-4900

Barrath Consulting

Debra Barrath Executive Coach, CEO – debra@barrathconsulting.com, Culver City

Arbonne

Diane Taub Health & Wellness Consultant – dianetaub@me.com, 310-497-4225, http://www.arbonne.com/pws/dianetaub/tabs/about-me.aspx

Andrea Murchison Acupuncture – Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine

Dr. Andrea Murchison Doctor – amurchisonlac@gmail.com, 2001 S Barrington Ave, Suite #114, Los Angeles, 90025, 310-880-6050

UC San Diego – Academia/Health Care

Jeremy Hoisak Assistant Professor – jhoisak@gmail.com, San Diego

Amgen – Biotechnology

Ryan Sinclair Senior Manager - Global Marketing – rsinclai@amgen.com, Thousand Oaks

St. Joseph Hospital – The Center for Cancer Prevention and Treatment

Dr. Robert Ash Medical Director, Radiation Oncology – Robert.ash@stjoe.org rash@coh.org, 714.734.6250

Hospitality

Ocean Shores Resort

Barbara Himmel Owner/Operator – oceanshoresresort@gmail.com, Vancouver Island, BC., 323-892-6730, www.oceanshoresresort.ca

Your Vacation Home – Travel

Carol Murray Villa, House and Apt Rentals – info@yourvacationhome.ca, 562-342-6476, 1-877-895-2614, www.yourvacationhome.ca

Terranea Resort – Hospitality

Gaetan Mousseau Director of National Accounts – gmousseau@destinationhotels.com, Rancho Palos Verdes, 310-403-2528

Human Resource

GFTR Consulting llc

Gleb Gladwin Lead Partner – glebgladwin@live.com, Salt Lake City, 801-865-5899

Information

XYPRO Technology – Information Security

Lisa Partridge CEO – lisa_p@xypro.com, Simi Valley

Alteryx Inc – Software

Maureen Wolfson Customer Success Manager – mwolfson@alteryx.com, Irvine, 714-602-5193

Workplace Technologies Corporation – Information Technology

Daniel R. Perley President/CEO – dperley@mtc-stm.ca, 909-883-6114, www.wtc-us.com

Law

Harris Family Law – Law Firm

Angela D. Harris Lawyer – harris@harris-familylaw.com, 11620 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 900, Los Angeles CA 90025, 310-362-6152

Cooley LLP – Law Firm

Barbara Mirza Partner – bmirza@cooley.com, 1333 2nd Street, Suite 400, Santa Monica, CA, 90401, 310-883-6465

Maximilian Law Inc

Cedric M. Shen Attorney – cedric@maxlawinc.com,, Los Angeles, CA, 310-591-8200

Daniel Goldberg Lawyer – dgoldberg1@yahoo.com, Los Angeles, 424-324-8814

Stubbs Alderton & Markiles LLP

Joanthan Friedman Partner – jfriedman@stubbsalderton.com, 15260 Ventura Blvd., 20th Floor, Sherman Oaks, CA 91403, 818-444-4514

Golding + Lamothe – Law Firm

Rae Lamothe Partner – 5757 W. Century Blvd., Suite 700, Los Angeles, CA 90045, 310-702-2939

KeatsConnelly and Associates, LLC – Wealth Management Firm

Robert F. Keats Executive Director and Founder – BobK@keatsconnelly.com, 602-955-5007, http://keatsconnelly.ca/

KeatsConnelly and Associates, LLC – Wealth Management Firm

Sally A. Taylor Chief Executive Officer – sallyt@keatsconnelly.com, 602-955-5007, http://keatsconnelly.ca/

Mass Media

L.A. Personal Development – Marketing Global Entertainment Brands

Mike Gormley Career Consultant, Manager, PR – mg@lapdev.com, 818 795 2834, http://www.lapersdev.com/

Lighthouse Public Relations

Dawna Shuman President – dslighthousepr@aol.com, Sherman Oaks, CA, PH: 818.789.1077; Cell: 818.632.3296

Think Jam

Joan Porter Senior Social Media Manager, Technical Writer – joan.porter@thinkjam.com, 323 761 2333 , http://thinkjam.com/

Jumpwire Media – Social Media Agency

Gavin McGarry President – info@jumpwiremedia.com, Santa Monica, 424-272-1571

Pete Kasprzak Art

Pete Kasprzak Artist/Graphic Designer – petekasprzak@gmail.com, www.seewhatinspires.me

Kirsten Reader Wardrobe Stylist/Fashion Direction – kirsten@kirstenreader.com, 323.781.6072 , http://www.kirstenreader.com/

Hawke Media – Marketing Agency

Peter Evanspeter@hawkemedia.com, Santa Monica, 310-200-6450

Corduroy Magazine

Tim Chan Founder/Editor-in-Chief – tim@corduroymag.com

Real Estate

Place LA Properties – Real Estate

Alan Triger Realtor, Project Manager – alan@placeLAproperties.com , 8581 Santa Monica Blvd. #64, West Hollywood, CA 90069, 646-552-1643, https://www.placelaproperties.com/

Angela Schill Realtor – Real Estate

Angela Schill Real Estate Agent – angelasellsla@gmail.com, 310-893-9955, www.angelasellsre.com

The Agency – Luxury Estates

Ninkey Dalton Director, Estates Division – ndalton@theagencyre.com, 424.400.5921 310.422.2536, www.ILoveLARealEstate.com

Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage – Real Estate

Ryan Dupuis Realtor – ryan@ryandupuis.com, p: 818-540-4086 m: 323-356-3515, https://www.ryandupuis.com/

The Zwolak Group – Luxury Estates Specialists

Jason Zwolak Realtor – zwolak@firstteam.com, 949-345-1183, TheZwolakGroup.com

Paul Serragli Real Estate Appraiser – paulserrag@aol.com , 562-972-2756

Keller Williams Realty – Real Estate

David Ivkovic Realtor – david@davidivkovic.com, Los Angeles, 310-926-1955

HomeSmart Professionals – Real Estate

Larry Cohen Real Estate, Sales Agent – larrycohen007@verizon.net, Palm Springs Area

The Agency – Real Estate

Ninkey Dalton Director Estates Division – ndalton@theagencyre.com, 11777 San Vicente Blvd #850, Los Angeles, CA 90049, 310-422-2536

HomeSmart Realty West – Real Estate

Sharon and Bob Parry Realtors – parrys4re@earthlink.net, Coastal San Diego County, 760-696-1169

Sue Jarvis Homes

Sue Jarvis Real Estate Agent – suejarvishomes@gmail.com, 310-990-1596

Keller Williams Palisades Malibu Topanga – Real Estate

Tanya Starcevich Realtor – tanyastarcevich@gmail.com, Malibu, 310-739-4216, www.tanyashouses.com

Retail

Garb the World – Costumes and Historical Clothing

Julia Bailey Owner – julia@garbtheworld.com, www.garbtheworld.com

Pasquale Shoe Restoration

Lina Parrillo Owner – pasqualeshoerepair@hotmail.com, 5616 San Vicente Blvd. LA CA 90019, 323-936-6883

Inkjets – Printer Ink & Toner

Dan Amos CFO – dan@zventurescorp.com, www.inkjets.com

DroneFly – Commercial Drone Solutions

Dan Amos CFO – dan@zventurescorp.com, www.dronefly.com

Technology

Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Catherine Moroney Scientist & Software Engineer – catherine.m.moroney@jpl.nasa.gov, Pasadena

Transport

Civic Projects Inc. – Urban Transportation Planning Consulting

Kati Rubinyi President and Founder – info@civicprojects.org

Disclaimer of Endorsement
The Canadians Abroad of Southern California Business Directory is provided merely as a service to encourage networking and the support of Canadian businesses and individuals based in Southern California. None of the businesses or individuals listed in the directory are legally affiliated with Canadians Abroad of Southern California. A business directory listing is not an endorsement by Canadians Abroad of Southern California and it bears no responsibility for the practices, positions or conduct of any business or individual listed in this directory. 

Any opinions, advice, statements, services, offers, or other information or content expressed or made available by any businesses or individuals listed in the directory are those of that specific third party and do not state or reflect those of Canadians Abroad of Southern California.

External websites are not under the control of Canadians Abroad of Southern California. Nor is the organization responsible for the accuracy, legality or content of any external website and/or subsequent hyper-links. Questions regarding any external website content are to be directed toward the external website's owner.